The Best Things I Ate This Week

I don’t share everything that I eat with you guys because a) I don’t have the time, and b) I think it would get boring really fast because my breakfasts and lunches aren’t usually that exciting.  But during the week there is usually something noteworthy to write about so I thought I would start a weekly series called “The Best Things I Ate This Week”.  I was going to call it, the best thing I ate, but then I quickly realized it would be way too hard to limit it to just one thing :).

I hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend so far.  Tune in tomorrow for a weekend wrap-up and to see what yummy recipes I bookmarked this week!

And if you’d like any of the recipes of the foods you see below, leave a comment or email me and I would be happy to share :).

Kaiserschmarn...recipe coming soon...you don't want to miss it, trust me!

Question: What was the best thing you ate this week (or recently)?

4 Comments

Filed under Appetizers, Breakfast, Snacks, The Best Things I Ate

4 responses to “The Best Things I Ate This Week

  1. Amy

    I just googled “Kaiserschmarn”- recipe looks awesome!

    BEST THING I ATE THIS WEEK: Raspberry-cream cheese coffee cake that I made this morning. Not Indian or exotic at all, but delicious (probably because it has about 2 lbs of butter in it). I can’t deny the Southerner in me!!

  2. judy cummings

    I can’t believe you mentioned Kaiserschmaarn in this posting, because I just left you a comment on your Arepas posting saying you will have to share the Kaiserschmaarn recipe soon……
    We just went to Holly and Rick’s last Friday for dinner because Kate, T.J., and Luke were there. Kate made some yummy guacamole for the fajitas. I immediately thought of you……

Leave a Reply

